• Monteverdi Choir & Orchestras

    Monteverdi Choir & Orchestras

    Monteverdi Choir, English Baroque Soloists and Orchestre Révolutionnaire et Romantique

    More

  • John Eliot Gardiner

    John Eliot Gardiner

    Founder, Artistic Director and conductor of the three Monteverdi ensembles

    More

  • RPS Music Award Shortlist

    RPS Music Award Shortlist

    Monteverdi Choir & Orchestras have been shortlisted for RPS Music Award in Opera & Music Theatre for Monteverdi 450.

    More

  • Berlioz Series 2018

    Berlioz Series 2018

    John Eliot Gardiner and the Orchestre Révolutionnaire et Romantique continue their commitment to the music of Berlioz.

    More

  • Bach Cantata Ring

    Bach Cantata Ring

    A European tour this May and June featuring some of Bach's most popular Cantatas

    More

  • Bach Magnificat

    Bach Magnificat

    Our latest release from SDG is a collection of Christmas music including Magnificat in E flat, Süßer Trost, mein Jesus kömmt and Missa in F Major

    More

  • Support US

    Support US

    Monteverdi Choir & Orchestras are committed to nurturing the musicians of the future through our education projects. Find out how you can support our work.

    More

Bach Cantata Ring

Tue 8 May, 8.15pm
Concertgebouw, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Bach Cantata Ring

Wed 9 May, 8.00pm
Audimax, Regensburg, Germany

Bach Cantata Ring

Fri 11 May, 8.00pm
Frauenkirche, Dresden, Germany

Bach Cantata Ring

Sat 12 May, 8.00pm
Kölner Philharmonie, Cologne, Germany

Bach Cantata Ring

Sun 13 May, 8.00pm
Philharmonie, Luxembourg, Luxembourg

Bach Cantata Ring

Tue 15 May, 7.30pm
Musikverein, Vienna, Austria

Bach Cantata Ring

Wed 16 May, 7.30pm
Liszt Academy, Budapest, Hungary

Bach Cantata Ring

Thu 17 May, 8.00pm
Dvořák Hall, Prague, Czech Republic

Bach Cantata Ring

Sat 19 May, 8.30pm
Basilica di San Pietro, Perugia, Italy

Bach Cantata Ring

Sun 20 May, 8.30pm
Collegio Borromeo, Pavia, Italy

Bach Cantatas Tour

Mon 21 May, 8.30pm
Auditorium Manzoni, Bologna, Italy

Bach Cantata Ring

Fri 8 Jun, 8.00pm
Nikolaikirche, Leipzig, Germany

Bach Cantata Ring

Sat 9 Jun, 8.00pm
Nikolaikirche, Leipzig, Germany

Bach Cantata Ring

Sun 10 Jun, 8.00pm
Nikolaikirche, Leipzig, Germany

Bach Cantata Ring

Tue 12 Jun, 8.00pm
Königslutter Kaiserdom, Braunschweig Festival, Germany

Bach Cantata Ring

Fri 15 Jun, 7.30pm
Barbican, London, UK

Bach Cantata Ring

Sat 16 Jun, 7.30pm
Barbican, London, UK

Bach Cantata Ring

Sun 17 Jun, 7.30pm
Barbican, London, UK

Bach Cantata Ring

Tue 19 Jun, 8.30pm
St Denis Basilica, Paris, France

Bach Cantata Ring

Wed 20 Jun, 8.00pm
Chapelle Royale, Versailles, Paris, France

Bach Cantata Ring

Thu 21 Jun, 8.00pm
Chapelle Royale, Versailles, Paris, France

Bach Cantata Ring

Wed 29 Aug, 7.30pm
Église Abbatiale, Festival Berlioz - Saint-Antoine-l’Abbaye, France

Berlioz Series 2018

Fri 31 Aug, 9.00pm
Cour du Château Louis XI, Festival Berlioz - La Côte-Saint-André, France

BBC Proms 2018 - Berlioz

Wed 5 Sep, 7.30pm
Royal Albert Hall, London, UK

Verdi - Requiem

Sun 16 Sep, 7.00pm
National Forum of Music, Wroclaw, Poland

Berlioz Series 2018

Fri 12 Oct, 7.30pm
Hill Auditorium, Ann Arbor, USA

Berlioz Series 2018

Sun 14 Oct, 2.00pm
Carnegie Hall, New York, USA

Berlioz Series 2018

Mon 15 Oct, 8.00pm
Carnegie Hall, New York, USA

Berlioz Series 2018

Sat 20 Oct, 2.15pm
Concertgebouw, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Berlioz Series 2018

Sun 21 Oct, 5.00pm
Opéra Royal, Versailles, Paris, France

Berlioz Series 2018

Mon 22 Oct, 8.30pm
Philharmonie, Paris, France

Verdi - Requiem

Tue 30 Oct, 7.30pm
KKL Luzern, Lucerne, Switzerland

Verdi - Requiem

Fri 2 Nov, 7.30pm
Müpa Budapest, Budapest, Hungary

Verdi - Requiem

Wed 7 Nov, 8.15pm
Concertgebouw, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Support us

We rely on the generosity of our supporters to help us to produce top-quality performances

Find out more

Education

We are passionately dedicated to nurturing the next generation of musical talent and sharing our specialist knowledge with tomorrow’s professionals via our Apprentice Programme and Arts Management Training Programme.

Find out more

News

MCO to perform Berlioz with Joyce DiDonato at BBC Proms

ORR will be joined by Joyce DiDonato and Antoine Tamestit to perform Berlioz at BBC Proms on 5 September.

More

MCO shortlisted for RPS Music Award - 2018

Monteverdi Choir & Orchestras has been shortlisted in the Opera & Music Theatre category.

More

John Eliot Gardiner received honorary doctorate in Paris

John Eliot Gardiner received an honorary doctorate from École pratique des hautes études in Paris on Wed, 14 March.

More

In memory of Desmond Heath

It is with great sadness that we announce the news that our dear friend Desmond Heath has passed away.

More

Mozartwoche 2018 Reviews

John Eliot Gardiner and the English Baroque Soloists performed at this year's Mozartwoche in Salzburg.

More

Monteverdi 450 Costume Auction

Costumes from our Monteverdi 450 tour will be auctioned on Ebay from 12-17 December.

More

Monteverdi 450 - Guardian’s top Classical Show, 2017

It has been announced today that Monteverdi 450 has been named The Guardian's Top Classical Music Show of 2017.

More

Music Teacher Awards for Excellence Finalists

We are delighted that together with Bristol Plays Music, we have been nominated for Best Classical Music Education Initiative as part of Rhinegold Music and Drama Expo's Music Teacher Awards for Excellence.

More

Howard Hodgkin Estate donates sale proceeds to MCO

More

Visit our shop

Shop